Crochet

Crochet: Aviator Hat

It’s the Easter weekend, the most important celebration for Catholics. I’ve decided to stay over at my parents’ place to save the trouble of going back and forth for church. While in the middle of the fiasco that is packing, I couldn’t find  a single hat of JJ’s! It was really, really, really windy the night before and I didn’t want JJ going out without a hat. So I decided to quickly whipped up a hat for him.

I’ve been wanting to make this Aviator hat from Repeat Crafter Me for a while so I thought now is the perfect time!

IMG_20160325_085205[1]

I could’ve finished the hat in a couple of hours but a little someone decided to call out, “Mummy, mummy!” every few minutes… It took me 4 to 5 hours to finish in the end… Nevertheless, JJ looks cute in it 🙂

IMG_20160325_085036[1]IMG_20160325_085043[1].jpg

It’s a shame he never actually got to wear it properly since the weather turned hot…

 

 

Leave a Reply

